Week 6- Activity

Our activity this week was to use periscope. Not going to lie, when I heard 60 minutes, I freaked out because I was thinking to myself, what can I possible talk about for that long. I was happy that we were able to do it in increments. I never knew when the “right time” was, so I was always a little hesitant to pull out my phone and start recording. So my first broadcast was when I went wine tasting for the first time. It was fun to interact with people when they would tell me what wine I should try next. I also show them around the vineyards.
My other blog post today was me with my sisters. My sister freaked out when I faved the camera to her and was weirded out when I told her anyone can be watching us! She thought it was illegal haha.

I saw Bree Olson on periscope, she is the number 3 periscopes and she was very interesting to watch all the time. I also saw a few classmates. I them saw a guy named Brian Keys, he is all about healthy eating and working out, so I enjoyed that very much.

I like periscope overall, although I felt pressure to keep my audience entertained. I do see myself doing many more though! So stay tuned.

Me at the Wilson Creek Vineyard.
Me at the Wilson Creek Vineyard.

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

