Week 13: Artist Interview- Tyler Turett

imageThis week I got the chance to see a new type of art, animation. Tyler is completing his last semester at Cal State Long Beach, as an animations major of course. He uses photo shop and after affects to being his prices to life.

Animation is a different type of art. I would not say it is simpler than the rest, but I would say that like other arts, paints and ceramics aren’t used which can be more doable for most. My best friends brother is an animations major and I have always seen him draw and it’s very fascinating to me.

Animation takes a lot of work and dedication because the process is very tedious. Overall I really enjoyed the art because I can relate and I think that the art is awesome.

Leave a Reply

